Persepolis thrash Padideh 4-0 [Video]

Tehran – IPL Champions Persepolis returned home to the Iranian capital and easily defeated Padideh 4-0 on 19 April in a match that contained a post-game celebration. Persepolis clinched their first IPL title in nine years when they defeated Machine Sazi in Tabriz over the weekend and this time they got the opportunity to celebrate at their home stadium to go along with a trophy presentation. Goals were scored in the second half by Kamal Kamyabinia, Ali Alipour, Mehdi Taremi, and Farshad Ahmadzadeh.

Persepolis were last IPL winners under coach Afshin Ghotbi in 2008.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *