Groups set for 2017 U-20 World Cup in South Korea

Suwon – The teams have been drawn from the four different pots and all qualifiers of the 2017 U-20 World Cup can begin planning and doing their homework as the much awaited tournament will begin on 20 May in South Korea.

The twenty-four nations will divided up into six groups of four teams with the top two and four best third-placed teams qualifying to the knockout stage.

Iran were drawn into Group C in what will be a tough group but they¬†definitely have a chance of making it to the knockout phase. Iran’s first match will be against Costa Rica on 21 May at Jeju World Cup Stadium in Seogwipo, South Korea.

Group A: South Korea, Argentina, Guinea, England.

Group B: Germany, Mexico, Venezuela, Vanuatu.

Group C: Portugal, Zambia, Costa Rica, Iran.

Group D: Italy, Uruguay, Japan, South Africa.

Group E: France, Honduras, Vietnam, New Zealand.

Group F: Ecuador, United States, Senegal, Saudi Arabia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *